Storytime Idea: Dogs

Books:

BARK, GEORGE by Jules Feiffer

TEN DOGS IN THE WINDOW by Claire Masurel

Flannelboard:

B.I.N.G.O.

Filmstrip:

BIG DOG, LITTLE DOG by P.D. Eastman

I tell BARK, GEORGE as a prop story.  I have a puppet with a wide open mouth, and a nice farmer gave me an extra long rubber glove during a pre-school tour one day.  Shorter gloves are in abundant supply at our library.  If I cradle the dog puppet close to my body, I can reach behind my arm and ribcage and pull out the necessary hidden stuffed animals (cow, pig, duck, cat).  The kids think it’s hilarious.

This entry was posted in Animals, STORYTIMES BY AGE and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

